Drummond / North Elmsley

Severances and Subdivisions

All division of land must be approved, either through the severance (consent) process (normally three or fewer new lots) or through plan of subdivision (four or more new lots). The Lanark County Land Division Committee is the approval authority for severances/consents and subdivisions in the Township, although applicants are required to pre-consult with the Township to ensure that planning concerns are addressed.

Related Documents